top of page

the feed

Coffee Time


Is it coffee time for you? Because it’s definitely coffee time for me. I don’t know about you, but my days don’t seem to have properly started unless I have a nice hot cup of coffee in my hands and I’m catching up with email, social media while figuring out what my day is going to be like. And my afternoons improve by at least 50% when I get to sip on a nice hot or cold coffee drink. I love coffee because you can do so much with it. Thanks to these tiny red cherries that are washed up and dried to expose the beans we can enjoy amazing coffee desserts (like coffee chocolate, ice cream or an affogato), drinks (iced caramel latte anyone?), and even DIY beauty recipes to scrub, cleanse, and hydrate our skin. Photographing coffee related products is one of my favorite subjects. The warmth of brown tonalities, the organic and raw look to it all, and the universal identity of coffee makes it a pretty special subject in my eyes. It’s so pretty! And not only pretty, but inviting, relatable, and perfectly rustic. Some tips for photographing coffee-related products are:

  • Build an environment rich in warm tonalities

  • Use a pop of color to enhance your setup

  • Focus on the details (some things to consider: Do you have latte art? Is the mug interesting? How do your coffee beans look?)

  • Use different textures (wood, greenery & burlap are a safe starting point).

PC: Daniel.


the post

the feed

stay connected

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

popular right now

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

categories

leave a comment

bottom of page